Institut für Technik der Informationsverarbeitung

SESE Summer School 2018

From 17.09.2018 – 21.09.2018, Tongji University in Shanghai hosted the 5th Sino-EU Doctoral School for Sustainable Engineering (SESE). Over 30 doctoral students as well as professors and officials from Tongji University, Shanghai, Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT), Harbin (China), and KIT participated in the great and successful event.

Under the main slogan of „Using Intelligent Manufacturing and Smart Energy to Build Our Green Smart City“ various presentations were held on Sustainable Energy, Sustainable Transportation, and Sustainable / Advanced Manufacturing and Industry 4.0, among others. This includes presentation on the optimization of automotive engines, emission measurements on the road, the optimization of sewage treatment as well as the optimization of the electrical grid. The presentations sparked constructive and fruitful discussions on the wide field of topics and there by promised potential for further cooperation.

Besides the technical discussions, social events such as lab visits, common dinners, as well as a journey to the Huangpu River in Shanghai city center, allowed for both technical and cultural exchange among the international doctoral students.

 

5th Sino-EU Doctoral School for Sustainable Engineering (SESE)

english  | Home | Impressum | Datenschutz | KIT

SESE Summer School 2018

Vom 17. - 21.09.2018 war die Tongji-Universität in Shanghai Gastgeber der 5. Sino-EU Doctoral School for Sustainable Engineering (SESE). Über 30 Doktoranden sowie Professoren der Tongji-Universität, Shanghai, des Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT), Harbin (China) und des KIT nahmen an der erfolgreichen Veranstaltung teil.

Unter dem Motto „Using Intelligent Manufacturing and Smart Energy to Build Our Green Smart City“ wurden unter anderem verschiedene Vorträge zu den Themen nachhaltige Energie, nachhaltiges Transportwesen und nachhaltige Produktion und Industrie 4.0 gehalten. Dazu gehörten Präsentationen zur Optimierung von Automobilmotoren, Emissionsmessungen, Abwasserbehandlungsanlagen sowie zur Optimierung des Stromnetzes. Die Vorträge lösten konstruktive und fruchtbare Diskussionen über das breite Themenfeld aus und ließen Potenzial für die weitere Zusammenarbeit erkennen.

Neben den technischen Diskussionen ermöglichten gesellschaftliche Veranstaltungen wie Laborbesuche, gemeinsame Abendessen sowie eine Reise zum Huangpu-Fluss im Stadtzentrum von Shanghai sowohl den technischen als auch den kulturellen Austausch unter den internationalen Doktoranden.

 

 

5th Sino-EU Doctoral School for Sustainable Engineering (SESE)