Studying at ITIV

Bachelor

The Bachelor's programme begins with basic modules, which are compulsory for all students. Building on this, the student chooses electives for the profiling subject and interdisciplinary qualifications.

Basic information on the structure of the Bachelor's programme and the options for choosing a profiling subject can be found in the Faculty's Bachelor's Module Handbook. Examination regulations and further information can also be found on the faculty homepage.

 

Compulsory courses

DT
DT

Digitaltechnik

zur Vorlesung
.
IT I

Informationstechnik I

zur Vorlesung
.
IT Prak...

IT Praktikum

zur Vorlesung
.
IT II u. ...

IT II und Automatisierungs-
technik

zur Vorlesung

Elective Courses

.
Labor...

Labor Schaltungsdesign

zur Vorlesung
LAMA Kosta Schinarakis, KIT
LAMA

Labor für angewandte Machine Learning Algorithmen (LAMA)

zur Vorlesung
.
Seminar...

Seminar: Grundlagen eingebetteter Systeme

zur Vorlesung

Research internship (ETIT)

The research internship is intended to give Bachelor students interested in research an insight into project- and team-oriented scientific research activities. The assessment of success consists of a written internship report.

Link to page Research Internship of the Faculty of Electrical Engineering and Information Technology (https://www.etit.kit.edu/forschungspraktikum.php)

ITIV offers the following research internships:

  • Artificial Intelligence as a Smart Grid Tool
  • Smart Textiles: Wearable
  • Smart Sensor Controller

Master

In the Master's degree program in Electrical Engineering and Information Technology, ITIV offers the Systems Engineering specialization and is involved in the two inter-institute specializations Optical Technologies and System-on-Chip.

 

.
Systems Engineering
Studienmodell 21
System-on-Chip
Studienmodell 10
Optische Technologien

Study consultation

If you have any questions about the specialization Systems Engineering, the inter-institute specializations Optical Technologies and System-on-Chip, about lectures and courses offered by the institute, about student projects as well as about the other specializations offered by the institute in Bachelor and Master programs, please contact the study advisors of the institute(studienberatung∂itiv.kit.edu):

General questions about the specialization Systems Engineering and the specialization System-on-Chip:
Daniel Baumann, M. Sc.
Johannes Pfau, M. Sc.

General questions about the specialization Optical Technologies:
Wilhelm Stork, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Courses

.
Studying at ITIV
.
Examinations

Studieren am ITIV

Bachelor

Das Bachelor-Studium beginnt mit Grundlagenmodulen, die für alle Studierenden verpflichtend sind. Darauf aufbauend wählt der Studierende Wahlfächer für das Profilierungsfach und Überfachliche Qualifikationen.

Grundsätzliche Informationen zum Aufbau des Bachelor-Studiengangs und den Wahlmöglichkeiten im Profilierungsfach finden sich im Bachelor Modulhandbuch der Fakultät. Prüfungsordnungen und weitere Informationen finden sich ebenfalls auf der Fakultätshomepage.

 

Pflichtveranstaltungen

DT
DT

Digitaltechnik

zur Vorlesung
.
IT I

Informationstechnik I

zur Vorlesung
.
IT Prak...

IT Praktikum

zum Praktikum
.
IT II u. ...

IT II und Automatisierungs-
technik

zur Vorlesung

Wahlveranstaltungen

.
Labor...

Labor Schaltungsdesign

zum Labor
LAMA Kosta Schinarakis, KIT
LAMA

Labor für angewandte Machine Learning Algorithmen (LAMA)

zum Labor
.
Seminar...

Seminar: Grundlagen eingebetteter Systeme

zum Seminar

Forschungspraktikum

Das Forschungspraktikum soll forschungsinteressierten Bachelorstudierenden Einblicke in projekt- und teamorientierte wissenschaftliche Forschungstätigkeit vermitteln. Die Erfolgskontrolle besteht aus einem schriftlichen Praktikumsbericht.

Link zur Seite Forschungspraktikum der Fakultät für Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik (https://www.etit.kit.edu/forschungspraktikum.php)

Das ITIV bietet folgende Forschungspraktika an:

  • Artificial Intelligence as a Smart Grid Tool
  • Smart Textiles: Wearable
  • Smart Sensor Controller

Master

Im Masterstudiengang Elektrotechnik und Informationstechnik bietet das ITIV die Vertiefungsrichtung Systems Engineering an und ist an den beiden institutsübergreifenden Vertiefungsrichtungen Optische Technologien und System-on-Chip beteiligt.

.
Systems Engineering
Studienmodell 21
System-on-Chip
Studienmodell 10
Optische Technologien

Studienberatung

Bei Fragen zur Vertiefungsrichtung Systems Engineering , zu den institutsübergreifenden Vertiefungsrichtungen Optische Technologien und Vertiefungsrichtung System-on-Chip,  zu vom Institut angebotenen Vorlesungen und Lehrveranstaltungen, zu studentischen Arbeiten sowie zu den weiteren vom Institut angebotenen Vertiefungsrichtungen von Bachelor- und Master-Studiengängen, stehen Ihnen die Studienberater der Instituts gerne zur Verfügung (studienberatung∂itiv.kit.edu):

Allgemeine Fragen zu Vertiefungsrichtung Systems Engineering und Vertiefungsrichtung System-on-Chip:
Daniel Baumann, M. Sc.
Johannes Pfau, M. Sc.

Allgemeine Fragen zu Vertiefungsrichtung Optische Technologien:
Wilhelm Stork, Prof. Dr. rer. nat.

Lehrveranstaltungen / Prüfungen

.
Studieren am ITIV